Tags

, , ,

I was sorting out files from long ago and stumbled upon these photos taken in 2007 during a visit to Phor Kark See Monastery in Singapore. I was deployed for a year in a Japanese firm based in Singapore when my brother paid a visit and asked me to tour him around downtown. Accidentally, we took the wrong route to the city proper and ended up going around the vicinity of the monastery. We decided to see if the monastery is open to visitors and what luck we had when they allowed us a tour inside except in the temples where prayers are made.

I am pretty sure I have saved more of the photos taken in that tour but only these images were what’s left of them. It was a really spacious monastery and you could feel the tranquility and peace our busy lives sought after inside. I miss this. I miss travelling with my brother. If only distances between us are too short.

