Tags

, , , , , ,

A man praying at a Japanese Shintō shrine.

A man praying at a Japanese Shintō shrine. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I said a prayer for you today
And know that God must have heard.
I felt the answer in my heart
Although He spoke not a word
I didn’t ask for wealth or fame
(I knew you wouldn’t mind)
I asked for priceless treasures rare
Of a more lasting kind.
I prayed that He’d be near to you
At the start of each new day,
To grant you health and blessings fair,
And friends to share your way,
I asked for happiness for you
In all things great and small,
But that you’d know His loving care
I prayed the most of all.

– Dr. John Maxwell

I pray for everyone, family, friends and strangers alike, for those who have been in pain and/or struggling in life, I pray that all of us may find peace in whatever circumstances we are in. Be strong and stand our ground, Someone up there is holding our hand.

A Happy and Prayerful Tuesday everyone!

