Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I was in the hype of ransacking my drawer for stuff to put in my handmade smash book  but instead  took to cleaning the pad. Oh there were so many things in the house that we can recycle and upcycle to a lovely hand-made art journal. The possibilities endless, you just have to push the limits of your creativity and imagination. Before you know it, you already make something that is truly yours.

Anyway, since I’m still busy with collating stuff and preparing my “Art Smash Nook” (a.k.a the Kitchen Nook, the only personal space I have 🙂 so might as well named it), Here’s a peek at some of my previous digital works. I made this last year while on a vacation so I had pretty much plenty of time tinkering keys,editing photos and scrapping layouts.

Some of the embellishments were sourced from scrapbooking sites offering digital freebies. Some I made by taking photos of my stash and editing in Photoshop CS5. My apologies for those whose work appeared on a few pages but I failed to give credit to in this post. As I mentioned, these layouts were completed while I was on vacation and I had already lost track of those wonderful sites. All my praises and gratitude nonetheless to these creative geniuses who share their work to mere art novices as myself.

Enough said, here are digital pages of my nephew, nieces and my son, the cutest  little treasures of my life. 🙂

