Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Yes! Finally made art journal pages for a week, pat on the back for completing a week’s plan. And here are the pages made by yours truly…

October 18-19, 2012

I don’t know what got into my son that he kept saying “I love you Mommy” countless times for two days straight so I thought it would be a great idea for a page. Why not? It would remind me of the sweetest things he did despite being terrible two! 🙂

October 20, 2012

Inspired by Milliande, I tried some Zen doodling with a ballpoint pen and some thin markers and colored pencils then cut and pasted them onto a pre-cut  5×7”pattern paper . I also put some cute puppy stickers and a ribbon tape to adorn the page.

A close up of the zen doodle card…

October 21, 2012

This quote I got from a recent seminar posted by a friend on my Facebook account.  Some inspiring words from Bo Sanchez to keep away from envy. For the flower petals, stems and leaves I traced the form on patterned paper (originally for origami) from my son’s art attack plastic crayons which have an awesome tear drop shape. For the letters, I used my stencils to outline each one and then brushed with dark blue and orange poster color.

October 22-23, 2012

My son loves to dance and he especially likes to move it! move it! In the tune of  Waka Waka by Shakira or just about any song that has a good drum beat to it. I made the sketch of his face on the first day I started this journal but went to finish the whole page before weekend. I took inspiration from a magazine for the portrait of Mom on the next page.

And then again, some of the background papers I prepped for another week to come…I particularly like these pages ’cause I think they looked a bit artsy…only shows I’m improving too! 🙂

And another one…This I experimented with wiping an old credit card to a drop of orange acrylic and then slicing wildly to a page splashed with green poster color. The row of tiny black circles I stamped using my son’s Lego toy. I used my embosser as stamp to create the circle of tiny hearts.

There you have it, my whole week of art journaling. How about you? How is it going? You can share here with me your own journey to art. This blog is open to all creative souls who are willing to share and inspire each other. 

Let us LIVE. Let us CREATE. Let us BE HAPPY.

